You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad’s Movie Guide to Ant-Man and the Wasp (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I continue to be blown away by the way Marvel seems to have mastered their craft. Just when you think they can't do it any better, they totally captivate you again. I have yet to see this film but it is on my must-see list as is every single installment of this franchise. What amazes me is how they keep evolving these stories while at the same time intertwining them into these epic Avenger films. The comedic factor of the movies has increased and gotten better with every film. I think what makes that so good is exactly what you mentioned. The comedy is an add-on and the story and the action is all still there. Nothing is lost by adding the humour. Rather, it is enhanced. I agree with your response to an earlier comment that Dead Pool, hilarious, is kind of in a different category and is intended for a more mature audience. Paul Rudd is a funny guy to begin with so I think he was a great choice when casting this character. I was a little leary before the first film but he got me on his side pretty quick. What I love about the films is how funny they have made Thor's character. His seriousness and literalness when saying some of the things he says or interacting with people are so funny. I guess its time to head to the movies again.

Sort:  

I felt the exact same way about Paul Rudd. I thought they had lost their minds. I love the guy but he did not seem like a comic book hero. then I saw their plan and was immediately thrilled with their choice.

Now Ant Man and the wasp ready on
http://bit.ly/antmanthewaspMovie Enjoy it

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59274.49
ETH 2983.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.75