You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Pacific Rim: Uprising (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I really enjoyed the first one and I'm sure I will enjoy this one when I do get the chance to watch it. When I watched the first one I was so excited because I was a huge Voltron fan growing up as a kid. Yes, I just dated myself right there. Voltron was a universal bad ass Super Robot made up of big robot Lions that joined together. To top it off Voltron had a massive Sword to defend the Universe with. (If you have never seen Voltron check out your Netflix, they have it there) Sometimes all we need in a movie is good ole fun action. I know that there are times when I don't necessarily want to have to think too much. Just sit back and be entertained. The best part is, it doesn't take much to entertain me at times. lol. Can't wait to check this one out. I like m&m's but would consider myself to be a Smarties kinda guy.

Sort:  

Talk about dating yourself... I was too old for Voltron lol. It was my little brothers' favorite show though so I pretended I was watching it for them. But I loved it!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63122.36
ETH 3072.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86