You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy’s Movie Guide to Ocean's 8 (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

The reality is, sometimes there you can have too much of a good thing. I am a big fan of the Ocean's 11 films. They were very creatively done and had me engaged at all times. I am also a big fan of the cast they pulled together. The actors executed extremely well. I will admit, I was skeptical when the sequels started coming out but I was pleasantly surprised at how well they were done. From the sounds of things, the creators of Ocean's 8 were trying to cash in on the success of the previous movies. It takes a little more than just making the main characters another gender to make the movie work. It is unfortunate because if they had put same the efforts into this movies as the originals it could have been very successful. Based on your review, I have ZERO interest in seeing this.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59236.59
ETH 2995.05
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73