You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Black Panther (2018)

I plan on seeing it but i am not going to go in all starry eyed nor am i going to go in hating it. I think your complaint about the main character being to serious should be reevaluated. even in the comics Black Panther is super serious, look at his semi constant interactions with deadpool. I mean if you get the guy to laugh you can bet he is an imposter or a doplaganger. other than that i want to go see it in 3D.

Sort:  

That is a great point. I mean he is royalty after all. It makes sense that he is a bit formal. So I guess the filmmakers should get credit for staying true to the character. He's just not my favorite. So the fact that they did a great job with his sister is even more important now.

i will just post a link because it will take up the whole comment section if i post a picture of it all. it gives you a pretty good sense of his lack of humor dealing with deadpool.

https://comicnewbies.com/2016/07/20/deadpool-vs-black-panther-civil-war-ii/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70118.25
ETH 3744.50
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84