You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Black Panther (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I saw the movie last week, I clearly enjoyed it. The little flaw that I will mention is maybe a lack of rhythm at the beginning, but it is both the defect and the quality of the film in my opinion: we try to present the Wakanda and that's what we look, but I thought it was a bit long. Beautiful action scenes, the one in Korea that I loved from beginning to end, it was well paced for the shot and the advanced technology of Wakanda is probably the only time it should have been used for a fight (as said Boss, otherwise only the suit of BP and his skills would have been enough, but hey I never said "Too much".
Very little humor but very effective to smile, see laugh, without breaking the delirium (it remains in the scenes in calm atmosphere so it goes very well).

Small defects of special effects sometimes, when the mask closes I found that the face disappears oddly, and a lack of depth on some plans of the Wakanda.

The big highlights:

  • Very well developed characters and globally all endearing
  • Killmonger very well introduced in the MCU, I loved and he imposes, but maybe his time of appearance was a bit too short in the end, I do not know too much ...
  • I liked the performance of Serkis in Klaw too, we find the character of AoU who is very funny by his behavior.
  • Wakanda is WAKANDA. Successful adaptation.

Go for it and enjoy it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70434.55
ETH 3761.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84