You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy's Movie Guide to Blade Runner 2049 (2017)

in #movie-review7 years ago

Heheh. I did a similar "Hey, you have to watch these three short films!" post 9 days ago.

I got to see it this weekend, and I loved it. To me, it was an epic film, one that will be recognized in time for how great it is. So many amazing philosophical ideas were tackled. I don't want to put out spoilers... but I will say a love story between a replicant and a hologram along with all the specific details involved? That was brilliant. So many themes touched on, including men viewing women as sex slave objects, what a "soul" could be, and of course, where we find meaning and identity in being "human". I want to see it again. I was up late that night reading all kinds of reviews and opinions on the movie. I really want to see it again.

Sort:  

I agree. I thought quite a bit during and after the movie. Didn't want to get to deep into it in order to avoid spoilers. I did this one as a "should I see it or not?" piece. Perhaps in a couple of months I will do an analysis piece.

Those three shorts were incredibly important. I remember you sharing them as well. I think we all need to share them to make sure people watch them before seeing this one.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63878.79
ETH 3133.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85