You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy’s Movie Guide to Mission: Impossible - Fallout (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

Tom Cruise is a legend.

A confusing legend that I loathe and love simultaneously.

A legend that makes more money the older and more predictable he becomes.

If anyone is reading this and is currently looking for a thesis to write in the subject of movie studies, may I suggest you write one entitled, 'Tom Cruise and his confusing popular appeal.'

@hanshotfirst Thank you for your honest movie review. I look forward to reading many more.

Sort:  

'Tom Cruise and his confusing popular appeal.'

Yes!

That would be awesome. I seriously don't understand how he has become so popular. I like many of the movies he is in, but it is always in spite of him, never because of him. It is really odd.

If I had some cash I was never in a million years going to miss, I would commission some lucky soul to do this project.

Yes, finding cures for supposed incurable diseases is important but why and how Tom 'sofa jumper' Cruise is arguably one of the biggest stars on this planet (as well as planet Scientology,) is what really keeps the greatest minds awake when night falls.

My friend, we are onto something here... something trivial no doubt, but nevertheless, it is something.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62498.25
ETH 3177.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.79