You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Dad's Movie Guide to Black Panther (2018)

in #movie-review6 years ago

I thought it was fair. It had all the telltale signs of Marvel, with interesting characters and lots of special effects. But overall, it just did not ensnare my attention. I really didn't buy the whole isolated world with super high technology, but people still walking barefoot in the marketplace and buying woven baskets or farming the land in a basic manner. Nope.

As for the plot, it was weak. Only elite bloodlines can be king, which is determined by a fight. For such an enlightened technological country, they seem too barbaric and then talk badly of other countries. In one hour a bad man basically enslaved the entire country. Really?

So, entertaining visuals but terrible overall plot. Towards the end, I didn't care who won, I just wanted this long movie to end.

Sort:  

I really want to see this. I love Marvel and DC films. Even if they are cheesey x

How possible and realistic is the story depicted here, feel like not seeing the film again sef. The story line is poor then

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69849.38
ETH 3709.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73