Redboxing: Overboard - by @thedogekid

in #movie6 years ago

A remake of a classic.

If you recall the original, it is about a rich woman who meets a poor man while working for her.

She treats him like dirt but he finds a way to get some revenge.

Luckily for him, she hits her head and looses her memory and then washes up on a beach near him where he decides he is going to tell everyone that he is her husband.

In doing so, he makes her come home with him and take care of his house and family, convincing her that she really is his wife.

As you can imagine her doing normal housework is not something she is used to.

Over time she gets used to the chores and even begins to appreciate them.

This film is the same but different.

This time it's a rich guy treating a woman who works for him poorly, only to ultimately hit his head and wash up on the beach with no memory of who he is.

She takes the opportunity to say that he is her husband and quickly puts him to work.

He does household chores while she studies for a test and then he gets a backbreaking job doing construction.

At first he can't believe this is really his life, but over time he adapts and even starts to love his little life.

Even falling in love with her along the way.

Of course trouble arises in both cases when they eventually find out they are being lied to, but I will leave that part out for now in case you haven't seen the movie.

Overall, it is a funny romantic comedy.

Not as good as the original, but the original is a classic, so it's not really a criticism.

Overall I give the film an 8.5/10 rating.

It's at redbox right now, rent it with your significant other.

Sort:  

Thought the classic one was better.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

I'm totally depressed right now.
2006-adversity.jpg
This month some hackers have hacked my Bittrex account with all my crypto in it, crypto in which I've invested all my free money.
And now I've been banned from a freelance website on which I work and I've no money on my hands right now. I need some time to reopen my freelance account and get new orders so I ask you to help me with money.

I'm sorry to bother you, dear Steemit community, but I require help and I hope to find it. Please support me with any amount you can give away to help a weird stranger like me...
BTC wallet:
19mZss2KvEtj82k27jx1hzpRzmKmnFkeDp
LTC wallet:
LguYTiSwVMHdEDmMvBFvSKkYY7E4gebbCs

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 59110.01
ETH 2990.61
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.72