West World Review!

in #movie6 years ago

download.jpg

4/5 Stars

With Season 2 finally out, I figured I would rate Season one really quick. With a very interesting concept and one that could actually be viable in our lives I found this show extremely interesting. The idea of a theme park designed to allow ones most cryptic desires to come to life without consequences. Imagine a world where crime rates have inherently dropped because people that have once been curious about doing something considered atrocious could now perhaps be sated. This show really features our human carnal urges and what we would potentially do without consequences ranging from things to Murder, torture and rape. I think at a very primitive level many people have thought about these things unconsciously but most would never act on it due to society and the fact that is is wrong on so many levels.

The show is set mostly in the old wild west type theme and the one thing that I really don't like is the timeline of the show. I prefer a more linear show, but the themes are just so great that I kept watching anyway. What would you do if the rules didn't matter?

Sort:  

Some parts I haven't cared for in season two but I really liked this weeks episode. Excited to see where the story goes now.

Great if all people's doing the good as you said then this world will be out of crimes
The show os amazing thanks for sharing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64058.80
ETH 3150.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99