You Can't Miss The Chernobyl Mini-Series!

in #movie5 years ago (edited)

I grew up playing Half-Life countless times and till date enjoy bio-disaster type of movies. There are some extremely well made ones out there. These are all fictional but here comes Chernobyl that depicts the realities of the situation in a masterful, authentic manner.

cq5dam.web.1200.675.jpeg

We've all read about the disaster or stumbled into information on Chernobyl in some form or the other in our lives. But this mini-series pulls you into it immediately. I've watched 2/5 episodes so far. It's very authentic in it's approach even though it's not a documentary.

It also has this haunting effect on your emotions given the fact that this nuclear disaster actually happened and it affected thousands of people and the environment. People were blatantly lied to in an attempt to (clumsily) cover this up.

Imagine picking up a radioactive piece of Graphite rock only to find your hand melting away moments later. It's unfathomable how someone might've felt this happening to them. But the fact is that it has occurred!

It's a dramatisation of real life horror experienced by people on site when the disaster occurred and for these reasons its scary! Well nothing is scarier than reality, and the reality is that we have one planet and a million ways to destroy it! This is one such instance.

Chernobyl mini-series brings fantastic cinema leaving you with the feeling by the end of every episode that are you at ground-zero experiencing the situation as it unfolds. The background score gives an eerie feel, you feel like you are haunted. It's just perfect!

The writing is very good, casting and acting from the cast is impeccable. The horror, fear, and anxiety of everyone involved is well captured. This is a series that I would recommend everyone to watch. People are lied to by the governments and this disaster captures that well.

This is another reminder of our past as humans and some mistakes that must never be repeated again.

I'm unable to cover the show in-depth without giving away too much of it. This show will capture your imagination entirely and you may find it leaving you unsettled at the end of each episode. For all these reasons and more it's worth the watch!

I'm now waiting for the finale to be released as I will finish the next two episodes before the end of today. Another fantastic show from HBO! 👏

If you've seen the show already feel free to discuss it in the comments below. I'd love to know your opinion on the same.


If you like my work kindly resteem it to your friends. You may also continue reading my recent posts which might interest you:

  1. Why You Should Vote For Firepower As Witness—Witness Campaign Post From India!
  2. Steem.Chat Contest #80

Follow Me: @firepower

Sort:  

Very well written, you brought the scenes in front of us by this article thank you

I've heard only good things about it, so I'm getting even more curious now :)

Maybe someday when I have free time I'll binge it on one go. I heard it's only a handful of episodes if I'm not wrong.

Thanks for the recommendation btw!

Yes. It's only 5 episodes and an hour each. :D

The series is beautifully done and definitely causes emotional responses.

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

It seems that this series is monopolizing all eyes at this moment, I like it, I'll wait until the last episode is broadcast and I'll see it.

Very interesting. I also enjoyed the likes of Half Life and games/shows that depict the terror and menace of Chemical Biological Radiological and Nuclear warfare/experiments gone wrong - there is something incredibly haunting about the whole concept... It is even more hard-hitting when you are being trained to survive in a contaminated environment!

I really like how they do such an accurate job of depicting what actually happens to people exposed to the radiation, no bs or sugarcoating.

Posted using Partiko iOS

I watched this series and it's a good series in my opinion. Sure, it's a fiction, but very nice to watch. 😊 I was very young when the Chernobyl disaster happened, but I remember that time of fear also even if I lived in Italy.

Posted using Partiko Android

according to IMDB it's the best TV show

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64136.70
ETH 3128.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94