The Lion King is not even bad

in #movie5 years ago

I have seen so much hate towards this movie and I thought now that I watched it I could share my opinion as well.

First of all I don't know what people expected from a CGI The Lion King film. I mean we know the story, the characters, the songs - there can be no huge surprises unless there are major fuck-ups, which I think aren't.

I expected to have a slightly sloppier version of the original with cute real-like animals and that is exactly what I've got. The animation is good in my opinion and the story was pretty much the same. They even sneaked in some new jokes which was nice in my opinion.
I watched it with Hungarian dubs and the voice actors were quite okay but it was hard sometimes to hear the well-known phrases on a stranger's voice. The original, English version has quite big names as voice actors so probably it can't be bad either.
I also did not think that the nostalgy vibe was killed by the new style.

Overall I was quite satisfied with the movie. I would suggest you to watch it if you just want to turn off and relax a bit. In case you are looking for new and adventurous stuff maybe this movie is not for you.
Honestly, I did enjoy it and I don't think it would be terrible, as some people say.

Header Image Source

Posted using Partiko Android

Sort:  

🏆 Hi @goodguymate! You have received 0.1 STEEM reward for this post from the following subscribers: @steem12
Subscribe and increase the reward for @goodguymate :) | For investors.

Thank you so much! :)

Posted using Partiko Android

I understand you and your concerns about this film. When I went to the premiere, I was already skeptical, because many voiced about this picture is not very good.
But I can not say that I did not like it and that it was a completely different story. The graphic itself has changed, the picture, but all the most important moments have been preserved, they were transmitted almost as well as it was in the old cartoon. I can’t say anything bad about music.
I think that this is just a bit of a new look at the old cartoon, which leaves room for bright nostalgia.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61663.08
ETH 2893.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.48