Movie Recommendation!

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

This is really hard topic. Everyone has a different taste, it is like food. For example, I don’t need action in movies, but I do need a great plot or character developemnt. On the other hand, my friend likes action and he doesn’t care about plot at all, he likes Suicide Squad. However, I still decided to make this list of good movies, that are worth to watch (not the best, but quite good). Disclaimer – I will not put Forrest Gump and The Shawshank Redemption on list, because we all love them and they are really the greatest movies of all time and also I really can’t cover every awesome movie I have seen, but if you would ask me today, what to watch, I would recommend you this.

Perfume: The Story of a Murderer (2006)

Weird story of a boy, who was born on smelly fish market. Somehow, he obtain superhuman sence of smell. He is really obsessed with his „gift“ and wants to explore every scent on the world. One day he meets a beautiful woman, but for him it is not about the look, but about scent. She has the finest scent he has ever smelled and he wants to capture this scent for forever. Like I said, it is very weird but very good movie, which you have to watch!

Jagten (The Hunt - 2012)

This is the movie, that you will watch once and never again. It is harder for me as a child coach, because kids just lie. Story of kinder-garder teacher in small Danish town. He is accused of sexually abusing a child and he becomes a target for whole town, even his family. I really don't know what more should I say, but if you don't want a depression, don't watch this.

American History X (1998)

Movie about two brothers and neo-Nazi movement. Older brother serves three years in prison for murder (awesome scene). After he gets back, he starts to see his bad decisions he made on his younger brother. Because he behaves like him. I really love the fact, that the movie tries to tell you, why they became, what they became and not just tells you "this is bad" and "this is good".

Thanks for reading and if you want to recommend me any movie. I will be happy :)

Sort:  

"Perfume: The Story of a Murderer" is a filmization of Patrick Süskind's novel "Das Parfum". I don't know about any good translations into English (well, you've got the movie at least), but for those fond of German language I can really recommend reading it.

I liked the movie, but I liked the book even more :)

I believe you. Original is alwqys better, but i can speak only czech or english.

Oldboy, Children of Heaven, A seperation, Hachiko, to add few to the list!

Thanks! I will check them out :)

You will thank me later. :)

Perfume would be great, but what was that end?

One of the best endings in cinematography history!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61587.45
ETH 2890.35
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43