You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Glass (2019)

in #movie5 years ago

I liked the movie because it was a very novel representation of super heros and super villains. There wasn't any scene in which I felt bored; each minute of screen time added some value to the main plot.

Just the ending didn't fly well with me. The concluding scene asserts that an organization secretly eliminates people with special powers. It's a cliche ending and its the only watered down aspect of a movie that was otherwise a very creative production.

Request: Please review Batlle Angel: Alita.

Sort:  

@hatu, sure, the movie isnt boring but also not that what you exprect from Shyamalan and for an end for a trilogy. or maybe it's because I expected too much. I don't know.

I wrote about Battle Angel: Alita two month ago, but it is a short review.

Yes, you might be more integrated into the story than me as I haven't seen Split.

I like your review of Alita; it really was a very entertaining movie. I went in knowing neither that it's by James Cameron nor that it is based off a Japanese plot. My expectations were low as I thought it was an odd animation but came it very pleasantly surprised. It led me to my first-ever manga read as it's a very unique representation of special powers, humanity integrating into cyborgs, and the personal side of a person who possesses special powers and seeks to be human while having a robot's body.

I really hope it pulls in enough money for a sequel.

i read that the movie didn't earn enough money to make a sequel. but maybe if the upcoming avatar movies make enough money, James Cameron could realize a second part - the man always likes to fulfill his own wishes in form of movies, who knows.

I hope James Cameron gets his wish! Haha it'll align with my wish. But my take is he'd come back to this after delivering Avatar 4, which is a 10 year journey.

It managed to bring in $400M+ on a $170M budget. It'll likely touch $450M with home media and licensing agreements. But if movies cannot profit on a haul that is 2.5x of the budget, Hollywood studios clearly need to restructure their agreements with cinemas.

besides the production costs there are also so much costs for advertising and marketing, i.e. the cost for the movie with evrything was nearly 300 million dollares... the studio bosses think there twice if they will produce another part.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 66997.36
ETH 3681.84
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.77