Series of Very Unknown Movies That You Might Enjoy #8: To Kill a Mockingbird (1962)

in #movie7 years ago (edited)

Hello everybody!


image source

Dear steemians and @sndbox members, welcome to my movie series. I am talking about movies, in this series. I will criticism about movies I watced. Actually, it is not exactly criticism. It is more like comment. Because I am not critic. I just talking about movies. I say features or scenes what I liked. If I watched another movies by the same director, I tell about them.

In fact, I more like old movies. Movies shooted before 1960. Especially, black and white movies. I watched all of movies shooted by Alfred Hitcock, Stanley Kubrick, Frank Capra, Gaspar Noe... There is a few director more but ıt doesn't my mind now. Sometimes, I watch new movies from lists. So let's talk some about today's movie. Today's movie is To Kill a Mockingbird.


image source


I watched the movie today. First of all, I can say that if you did not watch the movie, read the book first. I talked to my friend who reads the book today. They missed it in many feature films in the book. But that does not mean that the book is bad. Already, every detail in the book can not be added. But if you want to experience the real atmosphere, be sure to read the book.

Let's talk about movie theme. In the 1930s, when the economic turbulence prevailed, the film takes on a real life story in the state of Alabama, a period in which the violence of racism reaches its final point in a realistic style. A successful lawyer who undertakes a black genocide lawyer who is arrested for rape on a white woman is subjected to violent criticism and repression from the case. However, the idealist lawyer will not return from his path. One of the classical works of modern American literature, To Kill a Mockingbird is a novel based on actual events that process the events that Harper Lee witnessed in real life.


image source


Since I did not read the book, I only comment on the movie. I think the court scene in the movie could be extended a little longer. I do not know how long it was told in the book. And the death of the negro was also very sudden. Why did he try to escape, how he got shot, why did the court cut his hope, none of them in the movie. From this perspective, I think the film is missing. For example, the scene in which the first word was mentioned from the court and the court was immediately overturned. It's like an ordinary event. However, all the rest of the movie is based on that event. I think it should have been more quiet progress and detailed scenes.

Generally a gripping movie. But as I said, some parts are missing. This is real. As you watch, you will notice that some scenes are shorter than necessary. In addition, the movie is told in the mouth of Scout Finch. After years passed, Scout tells us about the old events. But we do not have any information about Scout 's present state. It's never mentioned. She always tells, but now we do not know what she's doing. So a few missing except a nice movie. That's all I will say friends :) Love to all of you dear steemians... See you in next post, take care yourself...

Turkish

Herkese iyi akşamlar arkadaşlar. Bu postta To Kill a Mockingbird yani Bülbülü Öldürmek adlı filmden bahsettim. Eğer filmi izlemediyseniz önce kitabı okuyun derim çünkü film kitaba göre bayağı eksik kalmış. Ben de okumadım kitabı ama okuyan bir arkadaşla sohbet ettim bugün oradan biliyorum.

Filmde 1930' ların Amerikasında bir beyaz kadına tecavüz suçlamasıyla yargılanan bir zenci var. Biliyorsunuz o zamanlarda siyahiler aşağılanıyor. Ve davada çevresinden gelen tüm baskılara rağmen bu zenciyi savunan bir avukat var. Harper Lee' nin kitabından uyarlanmış film. Güzel bir film azizim izleyin.




Sort:  

Congratulations @hknyasar, this post is the seventh most rewarded post (based on pending payouts) in the last 12 hours written by a User account holder (accounts that hold between 0.1 and 1.0 Mega Vests). The total number of posts by User account holders during this period was 1432 and the total pending payments to posts in this category was $1574.32. To see the full list of highest paid posts across all accounts categories, click here.

If you do not wish to receive these messages in future, please reply stop to this comment.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63510.21
ETH 3068.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81