The Greatest Show?

in #movie6 years ago

Happy New Year!

It's been a brief hiatus for me from writing due to the hustle and bustle of the end of the year.
I was a big movie fan goer. When I lived abroad back then, I got myself an unlimited Movie pass (called UGC ILLIMITÉ), where I will pamper myself on weekends to the latest movies at that time.

Carte-UGC-Illimitee-2.jpg

Over the years, there aren't many movies that I wasn't really looking forward to watching but surprises me.
I have only remembered two, to date.

The first one was 'Les Intouchables' or The Intouchables.
Les-Intouchables.jpg https://en.wikipedia.org/wiki/The_Intouchables

I wasn't a big fan of French movies. It's mostly cliche, and wtf comedy (much like Malaysian movies). I went to the movies because I had nothing much to do that day, and I didn't even know about it.
No trailers, no google search, no imdb, no rotten tomato.
By the end of it, I was standing and giving a standing ovation with the others inside a movie. Surreal moment.

But, at the end of 2017, I decided to watch 'The Greatest Showman' because a lot of people were saying that the soundtrack is amazing.

Again, no trailers, no google search, no imdb, no rotten tomato. The only thing I remember before going to the cinema was watching a Zendaya interview where she talks about how she was introduced to Zac Efron on the trapeze.

As I was sitting in the movie, and the advertisement was rolling, all I thought was, 'It's gonna be another musical by Hugh Jackman like 'Les Miserables'.

Well, a few seconds into the movie, we can see Mr. Jackman whispering the lyrics getting into a thunderous chorus, and I was sold. This might be the Greatest Show of 2017.

The songs are catchy and have this build-up where you will end up feeling motivated to tap your heels and stand up on top of the office table or something.

The ensemble and casts are just so talented (Hugh Jackman, Zendaya, Zac Efron, Keala Settle) and the chemistry is just amazing. Check out in this video:

To sum up here's a catchy excerpt from the song 'The Greatest Show'

It's everything you ever want
It's everything you ever need
And it's here right in front of you
This is where you wanna be (This is where you wanna be)
This is the Greatest Show.

Go check out 'The Greatest Showman' in the cinema guys. Worth the time to find some inspiration.
P/s: I realized that it was inspired by the real story of 'Barnum & Bailey Circus' when I saw the character poster such as 'Bearded lady' and 'Dog Boy'

Sort:  

The @OriginalWorks bot has determined this post by @legrandkei to be original material and upvoted it!

ezgif.com-resize.gif

To call @OriginalWorks, simply reply to any post with @originalworks or !originalworks in your message!

Yes it is an awesome movie with awesome soundtrack! Love it!

Killer sound track right? the cast members are really really talented.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62233.47
ETH 2998.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.50