500 Days of Summer (2009) by Marc Webb (REVIEW)

in #movie5 years ago

Romantic films are not some genre that I am thrilled, especially since recently they are all Roma and almost identical. This is not a classic romance in which Jennifer Aniston starred (as the wife cast off in 90% of such films filmed for the last decade). In fact, there is nothing comic here except a few funny ones.

Whenever I see Joseph Gordon Levitt in a movie, he looks at the comparison with Hit Ledger. They really resemble, and many similar grimaces do. For example, this role, Ledger, I think would be practically identical to Levit. Anyway, boy, no matter what I think has not achieved the potential is one of the best things Hollywood has produced together with Ryan Gosling. It seems to me that once in the life of both of them they will hunt an Oscar, only Gosling can do it sooner as he does not stick so easily for blockbusters like Levit.

If Levitt is associated with Ledger, then Zoe Deschanel is the same as Katy Perry's singer or Katy Perry is the same to her anyway. How much do these girls look like that miracle one. Regardless of the insignificant comparisons that I could not avoid, I must admit that I did not expect such a good film with a beautifully devised story.

I see that my friends do not like them, because they think that the films have no dynamics, but I am sure that everyone can find it in him. At least once in a lifetime everyone was the same fool as Tom (JG Levit) in films. What is most interesting is that this film offers a clash of male female characters who seem to replace roles, the woman does not believe in love and romance, the male on the contrary is an irreparable romanticist. Listening to Tom's replicas, one can not even think that he himself even used to say exactly those words. It looks like everyone is ashamed in the same way or I say we are lying. That's why I give great scores for the script. It is well thought out.

Films are of the types that Woody Allen does. Little fun, a little more romance and a lot of brutality in relationships. And I think that if I directed it myself, I would not change anything in it.

Watch it without expectations that you will see a bombastic love story. You will see the process of falling in love, suffering and falling in love.

In fact, you will see it yourself.

Source

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63900.40
ETH 3140.82
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.98