The Dreamers (2003) by Bernardo Bertolucci (REVIEW)

in #movie5 years ago

I looked at the film briefly, but from what I realized, it's about a young American (Michael Pitt) who comes to France and meets two young Frenchmen (Eva Green and Louis Garrel).

Then they live some time together in a common apartment, so you know what young people can do. Well, I would not recommend it to children the movie has some scenes that can "excite" them.

Forgive me for the Nubian explanation, I know that he can give you a wrong opinion about the film, but I will still see the goal. Now I just explained this to you without a point. However, I'm sure IF you take a little time, at least look at it, you will change your mind and you will want to look at it.


Source

Sort:  

When I first watched The Dreamers, I had already seen most of the films the characters discuss (which, I think, greatly enhances ones enjoyment of the film). Bertolucci was in contact with most of the auteurs of the French New Wave and had a famous, decades-long feud with Jean-Luc Godard over the question of whether a film could be truthful and beautiful at the same time. Bertolucci's entire career can be understood as an effort to prove that point.

Another movie about the love of movies you might consider viewing is Nuovo Cinema Paradiso (1988).

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by lost108 from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64231.88
ETH 3128.59
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95