Deadpool 2

in #movie6 years ago

image
Deadpool 2 was awesome. I’m going just going to start by saying that the post credit scene was potentially the funniest thing I’ve ever seen and it made me want to watch X-men Origins really bad. Honestly, I liked Deadpool 2 more than the first. The action sequences were awesome and the jokes were on point. Ryan Reynold kills it again as Deadpool. I’ve never read any of the comics or anything, but from what I hear, he’s right on par with them. But, it was a little weird seeing him without his mask so much. Josh Brolin, who plays Cable, was an awesome villain. He has a great character arc and is very sympathetic. His motives really as some depth to his character. And I just have to say, Josh Brolin is having quite the year for movies. He has been Cable and Thanos, which is incredible (unfortunately I still haven’t seen Infinity War). Julian Dennison was pretty good as Firefist, but he was a little annoying sometimes. That was understandable though because he is going through some “fiery changes” and is just a kid. I’m going into a mild spoiler right now so warning but Juggernaut was so awesome. In my opinion, he was awful in Last Stand, but in Deadpool 2, he was so cool. The action sequences were riveting. One of my favorites was the transport scene, which was both funny and entertaining. The jokes throughout were also great. Right before the transport scene, the sequence when the X-Force was skydiving, had me dying, as did many other scenes. There was also several cameos, which were freaking awesome.The CGI was pretty great, minus a couple part when it was a little spotty. My only problem with this movie is Deadpool’s change if character when he decides to form the X-Force. He was always opposed to making a team and it feels kind of rushed. But, overall, I loved Deadpool 2 and give it a 9/10.

Sort:  

Congratulations @marcosal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 1 year!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Support SteemitBoard's project! Vote for its witness and get one more award!

Congratulations @marcosal! You received a personal award!

Happy Birthday! - You are on the Steem blockchain for 2 years!

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine's day challenge - Give a badge to your beloved!
Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61553.99
ETH 2881.27
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.54