You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie review: Annihilation

in #movie6 years ago

Solid review.

What I didn't realize until about a day after I watched it is that the ENTIRE movie is just a big analogy for cancer. And by 'ENTIRE' I mean basically just the shimmer... which is what the entire movie is about. The shimmer does the exact same thing cancer does... that is breakdown dna and give it false instructions. Give the movie a second watch and every time they mention the 'shimmer,' replace the word with 'cancer.'

Sort:  

Yeah I also found that out after the movie when I looked up some review videos on Youtube. Can say that I really enjoyed that movie.

Thanks for the tip! I didn't see it that way but it could make sense!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62449.43
ETH 3190.20
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81