Trailer Review - Aladdin (2019)

in #movie5 years ago

Aladdin Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Arabian Nights

I can't help but be overly excited to see this, I literally feel like I have been transported back to being a child again.

Aladdin has to date been my most favorite animated Disney film, well that and Peter Pan of course. I'm trying to recall the first time I watched the film and I just can't remember, I do however remember watching it at the cinema with my mom, and that's about it. I also had the VHS cassette tape because that's how they came back in the day, and I must have watched it a million times. This is also where I fell in love with the humor of Robin Williams, who voiced the genie in the original which made the film. The other character I really liked was Iago the parrot of Jafar, voiced by Gilbert Gottfried. The funny thing is that Gottfried iconic voice is what we picture a angry Bernie Sanders to sound like, thanks to the Louder with Crowder gang.

In this live action adaptation Will Smith will be the voice of the iconic Genie, which I sure he will be able to pull off, it's just not going to be as epic as Williams. The other down side is that I don't see Iago listed as a character, and as the film is already been shot I highly doubt he will be added in later. I actually am looking very much forward to this.

Line Break.png


"Aladdin is the exciting tale of the charming street rat Aladdin, the courageous and self-determined Princess Jasmine and the Genie who may be the key to their future. Directed by Guy Ritchie, who brings his singular flair for fast-paced, visceral action to the fictitious port city of Agrabah, the film is written by John August and Ritchie based on Disney’s Aladdin." - Walt Disney Studios


Aladdin 01.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"Do not be fooled by its commonplace appearance. Like so many things, it is not what is outside, but what is inside that counts. This is no ordinary lamp! It once changed the course of a young man's life; a young man who, like this lamp, was more than what he seemed: a diamond in the rough. Perhaps you would like to hear the tale? It begins on a dark night, where a dark man waits... with a dark purpose." - Merchant


Aladdin 02.jpg
source

Aladdin gets a score of 9/10

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Aladdin.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Disney seems to be ready to reboot all their super power IP's. We got Tarzan, Jungle book, now Lion King and Aladdin! Gosh the nostaliga alone will get most of us packing out the cinema for these! I wonder if they will use the same score or will they have new music for these. The songs were what actually made these movies timeless classics in my opinion

I think I only watched the original once. I believe it was with my nephews, but I only remember seeing it once.

But the stories. My parents would read from 'Tales of Arabian Nights' because each chapter stood pretty well on it's own. I have a whole movie or two that plays in my head on a regular basis.

Which means that I am looking forward to seeing this effort. I'm guessing I'll like it.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64303.16
ETH 3137.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97