Trailer Review - Mile 22 (2018)

in #movie5 years ago

Mile 22 Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

We Get Things Done

I haven't seen old Marky Mark in a movie since the last Transformers, which was basically a film about CGI robots and explosions with background actors.

I'm kind of in two minds about this one, the director Peter Berg only has one or two films that stand out to me and that would be Lone Survivor also staring Marky Mark, and Collateral with Tom Cruise. I remember this first which was pretty good, but for the love of me can't remember anything about Collateral, so it couldn't have been that amazing. Also another thing I seem to find being a trend or you could call it a change in the market, is the huge investment of Chinese companies now investing and getting into the movie industry. Which is great, but you do notice a little less focus on the art and story side of it, almost like it has become more of a product than a story if you know what I mean?

I personally love the the whole deep state, shadow government kind of stuff, it really gets my conspiracy juices flowing. We all know that governments are doing these kinds of operations, so could this be some sort of Psyop to make the majority just think that this is all just make belief, well anything is possible. Then again it sometimes just awesome watching things get blown up and badass guys taking names and kicking ass. I'll pop back here after I watch this either tonight or tomorrow night, and give an update on it.

Line Break.png


"In a visceral modern thriller from the director of Lone Survivor, Mark Wahlberg stars as James Silva, an operative of the CIA’s most highly-prized and least understood unit. Aided by a top-secret tactical command team, Silva must retrieve and transport an asset who holds life-threatening information to Mile 22 for extraction before the enemy closes in." - STX Entertainment


Mile 22 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"I don't want to let my guard down and feel too comfortable. If you become complacent, you start feeling entitled. I'm ready to go dig ditches if I have to. Whatever I gotta do to provide for my family. Whatever I gotta do to make sure that I do the best possible job at whatever wonderful opportunities I've been handed." - Mark Wahlberg


Mile 22 03.jpg
source

Mile 22 gets a potential rating of 6.5/10

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Mile 22.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63960.62
ETH 3142.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95