Trailer Review - Super Troopers 2 (2018)

in #movie6 years ago

Super Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

Littering And?

The sequel is finally out which a lot of fans have been waiting years for.

The first film was released about seventeen years ago, and I must say it was probably one of the funniest film I have ever watched, it kind of up there with Monty Python's for me. I had a buddy who would watch this over and over, and I think I actually know almost each and every line from this movie. What was really interesting is that the producers started an Indiegogo campaign to fun this project, and they needed $2 million dollars to get it going, the crazy part is that they in less than 24 hours they hit their target to make the film.

I really hope this doesn't turn out like a watered down version of the original, the jokes and pranks in the first on were next level. They did make two other movies after the first but I didn't find it that amazing, hopefully this will be the redemption Broken Lizard is looking for. The original has what I think is one of the funniest opening scenes of any movie, trust me you will love it.

Line Break.png


"Everyone's favorite law enforcement team is back by popular demand with the long anticipated follow up to the cult comedy classic…SUPER TROOPERS. When an international border dispute arises between the U.S. and Canada, the Super Troopers- Mac, Thorny, Foster, Rabbit and Farva, are called in to set up a new Highway Patrol station in the disputed area. Unconventional police work follows, and the result is…SUPER TROOPERS 2." - FoxSearchlight


Super 02.jpg
source

Line Break.png


"There was a time when we'd take a guy like you in the back and beat you with a hose. Now you've got your God-damned unions." - Captain O'Hagan


Super 04.jpg
source

Super Troopers 2 gets an anticipated rating of 8.5/10

I watched the first movie about 20 times and loved the humor, can only expect good things.

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Hil8XHf.jpg

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you love a good laugh and all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

Nice post
Good luck

Ok, I need to get prepared. I have to get myself some of those adult diapers because if it is going to be as funny as the first one then I am going to be pissing myself laughing. LOL And I agree completely with you, Monty Python is amazing. I will forever laugh every time I think of the Black Knight. There I go, I'm laughing right now.

Upvoted... :)

Folow me i will Follow back
Let's Grow Together

or, better yet, beg and get flagged.

Hahaha, @bigtom13 you're like my guardian Steemian!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64400.33
ETH 3140.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.93