Trailer Review - Watchmen - TV Series

in #movie5 years ago

Watchmen Cover.jpg

Line Break.png

They Watch Over Us

Well this is a total surprise, and I'm really not sure how I feel about it just yet.

So I literally just found out there is a Watchmen TV series created by HBO coming launching this year, firstly why didn't I know about this, why didn't any of you tell me? I really enjoyed the 2009 film adaption by Zack Snyder, who gave it an amazingly gritty and dark feel with loads of realism, which had not really been done with comic book stories up until then. I could be wrong, but and the Tim Burton's Batman comes pretty close, but comic book movies always steered clear of any swearing and kept it clean most of the time, all except Blade.

Well Like I said, I'm not sure about this just yet, especially with what's going on with Star Wars and the GOT backlash, are the film companies just pushing out anything that will make money or do they actually care about the character, fans and story? It is HBO and they do have a pretty good track record of producing good content, so I'm holding thumbs, but from just the trailer, I'm 50/50.

Line Break.png


"A modern-day reimagining where superheroes are treated as outlaws and must embrace the nostalgia. In 1985 where former superheroes exist, the murder of a colleague sends active vigilante Rorschach into his own sprawling investigation, uncovering something that could completely change the course of history as we know it." - HBO


Watchmen 03.jpg
source

source

Line Break.png


"Dog carcass in alley this morning, tire tread on burst stomach. This city is afraid of me. I have seen its true face. The streets are extended gutters and the gutters are full of blood and when the drains finally scab over, all the vermin will drown. The accumulated filth of all their sex and murder will foam up about their waists and all the whores and politicians will look up and shout "Save us!"... and I'll whisper "no." - Rorschach


Watchmen 04.jpg
source

Watchmen for now, gets a 7/10

Line Break.png

Pass On tag.png

Watchmen.gif

Thanks for popping in, hope you liked the post. Please leave me your thoughts and or opinions in the comments below, have a beautiful day.

Line Break.png

• For the best posts on food and all things beautiful follow my @princessmewmew

• For those who love the the open road and the road less traveled follow @velimir
• The reason I joined this platform was thanks to one guy, the infamous @jeffberwick
• If you need great stories in your life and a wealth of experience @bigtom13
• For sport, great food and general life hacks follow @broncofan99
• A good laugh and for all things Star Wars follow @thedarksideshow

Line Break.png

untilnexttime 2.png

Line Break.png

Adsactly Banner New.jpg

Proudly powered by ADSactly - click this image above to join our discord server - Make sure to visit our ADSactly Society Steemit blog

Vote @adsactly-witness for your witnesses here.

✯ ✯ ✯

Mork Logo.png

✯ Follow me for more fun ✯

Sort:  

HBO is coming with another hit... That's for sure!

Hmmmm after GOT I don't know about that...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64341.19
ETH 3145.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.00