Dreamcatcher

in #movie6 years ago

image
Dreamcatcher is not a very good movie. It’s definitely one of the weaker Stephen King movie adaptations. From what my stepdad told me, there was a really awesome trailer for this movie, and it was a huge upset. I can see why people were upset. The story is very hard to follow. I still struggle to understand, Even after an excruciating second viewing. Some of the characters are good, but that doesn’t really help much. Morgan Freeman sadly has an awful performance. The aliens are cool and all, but just about all the cgi was carried out poorly, even for 2003. Duddits is one of the worst parts of the movie. The whole backstory about him is dumb and the child actors who portrayed the young adults were awful. I know I already said this, but I can’t emphasize it enough, the plot is hard to follow, and it is also dumb. I’m pretty sure one would need to read the book to fully understand. Overall, I don’t like Dreamcatcher and give it a 3/10.

Dreamcatcher bukanlah film yang sangat bagus. Ini jelas salah satu adaptasi film Stephen King yang lebih lemah. Dari apa yang dikatakan ayah tiriku, ada trailer yang benar-benar hebat untuk film ini, dan itu benar-benar sangat mengesalkan. Saya dapat melihat mengapa orang marah. Ceritanya sangat sulit untuk diikuti. Saya masih berjuang untuk memahami, Bahkan setelah melihat kedua yang menyiksa. Beberapa karakternya bagus, tetapi itu tidak banyak membantu. Morgan Freeman sayangnya memiliki kinerja yang mengerikan. Alien itu keren dan semua, tetapi hampir semua cgi dilakukan dengan buruk, bahkan untuk tahun 2003. Duddits adalah salah satu bagian terburuk dari film ini. Seluruh latar belakang tentang dia bodoh dan aktor anak yang menggambarkan orang dewasa muda itu mengerikan. Saya tahu saya sudah mengatakan ini, tetapi saya tidak bisa cukup menekankannya, alurnya sulit untuk diikuti, dan itu juga bodoh. Saya cukup yakin orang perlu membaca buku untuk memahami sepenuhnya. Secara keseluruhan, saya tidak suka Dreamcatcher dan memberikannya 3/10.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 66256.11
ETH 3036.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73