Avengers Endgame is a worthy end of the Infinity Saga #1

in #movie5 years ago (edited)


source

Avengers Endgame, probably the most awaited movie of all time so far, which broke all records for the start weekend and much more, is also discussed quite hot. There are people who see the movie absolutely as epic and there are people who are disappointed by the movie. There are always these two fronts, and then there are those who just saw the movie and think their way through it without saying much.

Well, in such movies it's always the case that people have very big expectations. And that's a point that many people can't deal with. Expectations and hopes can usually disappoint you. Therefore I do it as a fan always in such a way, that is no expectations set. It starts with the fact that everything that has to do with the film or the things, what I want to see or what interests me, I ignore. I don't watch trailers, don't read criticism and ignore everything until I've seen the film. I let the films and other things come to me without sinking into dreams. This often has the effect that I am not disappointed and the surprise effect always remains open and at the end of the film I am usually happy, if the film is good.

After seeing the film, I read all kinds of things on the internet: from fan statements to statements from the creators. I had to realize again that many people didn't understand the film at all. There were also people who were of the opinion that the film was too exaggerated and that everything was not logical at all. Of course the film is not 100% logical. How could it be? It's a comic film in which humans and other beings possess superpowers. There are godlike beings and there are people who can fly or people who get superpowers through one bite of a spider. What is logical about that? Nothing at all! These films are fantasy films and have absolutely nothing in common with our reality.

But I think such people often use these statements as excuses for their disappointments because they had very high expectations. That's a pity, because the film can't help it that people set their expectations high. And I think you can't please everyone anyway. There will always be people who don't like something. And all the more I think it's a pity that these people try to pull down the rest of the fans by trying to talk negatively about the film, the creators, the actors and everything else what belongs to the topic and at the same time they try to take away the joy and fun of the others. That is not cool!

But enough of that. There were a lot of fans and spectators who just love the film. But they still had questions and there was one or the other unambiguous understanding. But that's totally normal. All 22 Marvel Universe movies contain so much information and details that it's really impossible to see, get and know everything. Even I as an absolute Marvel hardcore fan sometimes have problems with some details or sometimes I read about things I missed. Small details that have a big impact on the history and the story. As I said, this is quite normal.

I've watched the film for the second time now and I'm not the only one, there were many fans like me who watched it at least twice. And I discovered new things and details again, I didn't realize before. That happens often with Marvel movies, really often.

For the people who had/have some problems with the plot and the story, i will tell in this series of articles with a lot of spoilers why this film in my eyes is an absolutely worthy conclusion, a conclusion of 22 films, with explanations. This is not a criticism and I hope to give a new perspective to people who didn't like the film or had problems with the story.

Maybe this sounds like I want to force my opinion on people, but that's definitely not the case. This series of articles is for enlightenment only, so far I will do a good job, and not to impose my opinion, how I said. There will of course be a lot of things that I missed or did not realize, but surely you and others did - and so I would be appreciate your additions in form of your comments.

So once again very clearly, if you haven't seen the film yet, then stop reading here, don't read the next parts. There will be countless spoiler. And if you haven't watched the film, but you want to, then watch it without expectations!


source


Part 2 gaubtlet - right.png

Sort:  

Low expectations are the key to a happy life. Same works with watching movies and reading books. I hope I have watched all the movies in the series, but in truth, I might have missed one or maybe two. I have enjoyed every single movie because I have taken them always as they are: entertainment and not absolute truth. I have never in my life read a single Marvel comic book and maybe that's why I don't look for the author’s vision or pureness of the storylines.

There have always been details I couldn't quite figure out, I thought once I get home from the cinema, I’ll look it up. I never did, but that has not stopped me enjoying the movies.

If you are looking logic in movies, maybe you should only be watching documentaries. Though not all of them are logic either because history and our world is not always logic.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Avengers and the MCU have defined a generation and endgame is the best conclusion to the series.

Great movie. There was a 10 year old boy next to me at the theater and the pure excitement on his face was awesome. He also cried when Tony Stark died but I won’t hold that against him.

Posted using Partiko iOS

Yep, he's 10. I cried when Black widow died, and I'm 34 😉

@superpanz the first time we watched the film one of my buddies had tears in his eyes :)

Haha is betting if I didn’t say I traded up a little. I didn’t cry but I almost got there lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

It's a good ending but it presented too many plot holes and messy time-fuckery. I can't even think of how they are gonna resolve it.

Hi, @oendertuerk!

You just got a 1.42% upvote from SteemPlus!
To get higher upvotes, earn more SteemPlus Points (SPP). On your Steemit wallet, check your SPP balance and click on "How to earn SPP?" to find out all the ways to earn.
If you're not using SteemPlus yet, please check our last posts in here to see the many ways in which SteemPlus can improve your Steem experience on Steemit and Busy.

Hi @oendertuerk!

Your post was upvoted by @steem-ua, new Steem dApp, using UserAuthority for algorithmic post curation!
Your UA account score is currently 4.904 which ranks you at #1223 across all Steem accounts.
Your rank has not changed in the last three days.

In our last Algorithmic Curation Round, consisting of 208 contributions, your post is ranked at #27.

Evaluation of your UA score:
  • Some people are already following you, keep going!
  • The readers appreciate your great work!
  • Good user engagement!

Feel free to join our @steem-ua Discord server

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64222.08
ETH 3135.29
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99