You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Is Star Wars Dead?

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

I admit I didn't read through the end because yes, I have not seen SOLO, and yes, I didn't even know it was/is a box office flop, so of course i couldn't quite believe my eyes when I read it up there.

Seriously, though, there must have been a huge amount of fuck-ups to cause that, and I think your analysis pretty much deals with it, honestly.

I love The Force Awakens. It was brilliant and last I checked it was well-reviewed, too. I had no idea there were all those errors and textual inconsistencies.

However it happened, and whatever might have been the cause, the fact that a Star Wars movie made a box office loss is appaling and Disney should be truly ashamed!

But naa, I still don't believe this is the end. The fanbase are just too passionate. All it takes it one kickass movie.

p.s I don't buy the female protagonist toxic fans buckshit either.

Sort:  

Thanks, @rasamuel, for reading as far as you did :-) I really appreciate that. I should say though that I also haven't seen Solo, so I don't spoil anything about that movie. What I've seen in non-spoiler review the movie isn't even bad, just not remarkable. It's the preceding movies, TFA and TLJ that did the damage: they disappointed a lot of fans with those and Solo is paying the price for that, even if it isn't even a bad movie per se.

But I think you're right and I to hope that the patient will walk out of the operating room on two working legs! ;-) Thanks for the response and thanks for being a Star Wars fan!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61674.06
ETH 3067.94
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.81