X-men

in #movie6 years ago (edited)

image
Ever since I saw Deadpool 2, I’ve been really interested in the X-Men franchise. And despite Thor: Ragnarok being my favorite MCU film, X-Men is my favorite Marvel film. This is the movie that made superhero movies cool, and I can see why. I will never understand why people originally thought that Hugh Jackman was a poor casting choice for Wolverine because this was not only one of the best casting choices of all time, but he is THE Wolverine. All the way from his introduction the very end in Logan, Jackman is freaking amazing. Patrick Stewart is great as Charles Xavier. Ian McKellen is an awesome antagonist and has some interesting ways of viewing nonmutants. The action sequences are awesome throughout the movie, especially those in the Statue of Liberty. He practical effects are great and the CGI is pretty good for 2000. And I can’t go without mentioning my boy Ray Park, who plays Toad. There are some interesting concepts in this movie, aslo. It shows the struggle of being a mutant in a society that frowns upon them. It really added to the main conflict and o thought that was really cool. I’m a huge fan of Ray Park. Overall, I love X-Men and I give it a 10/10.

Sort:  

To listen to the audio version of this article click on the play image.

Brought to you by @tts. If you find it useful please consider upvoting this reply.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 62441.36
ETH 2940.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.59