You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Optional screenings about 10 films that everyone should watch.

in #movie5 years ago

@anaerwu,

This is a wonderful example of why the way things "used" to be, might just have been better. My other half and I constantly talk about how upsetting it is, to see set furniture that was obviously built better, than anything we have today. Your choices of movies are also spot-on, in my opinion...

We all have things to which we return. We've said everything, but we still feel unsatisfied. In my case, such a topic is the problem of the lack of film education in schools.

One of my favorite memories of my younger school days was watching the 1952 classic, "The Quiet Man", with John Wayne, Maureen O'Hara, and Barry Fitzgerald... Source...

This was, in my opinion, a perfect example of how one should provide their opinions, likes, and thoughts, on movies... the only thing I would suggest, and only meant out of love, and to ensure your awesome remains awesome, is providing sources for your photographs. I am a Moderator for the @steemterminal, and have seen many Steemians failing to do so, and getting caught up in the crosshairs of the @steemcleaners. I learned of your amazing post and skills, from my dear friend @anaclark... I look forward to seeing your continued awesome being spread on our blockchain!!!

Wes...

Sort:  

Thank you for your opinion it's always good to know that someone understands my point of view.
I appreciate your advice about the photographs, I'm trying to put the marks with the web site from which I copy the picture. I hope that it is enough.

Have a wonderful evening @wesphilbin and look forward to seeing you.

@anaerwu,

Oh yes... I understand, my friend. I am just an old fogey trying to spread positive energy on our Blockchain lol... I noticed on your Joker movie post, the hyperlink was embedded in the image. Again... not trying to down your excellent work. I tell you what, if you'd like to discuss more of the various ways we love sharing and helping, simply click the banner below... we'd love to see you at the @steemterminal!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 67685.77
ETH 3856.07
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.69