Long Live The King. The Lion King Live action is on top. I explain it to you with 500 words

in #movie5 years ago

It's been a couple of months since my last post. I began to devote more time to my current job and I abandoned my steemit profile. But like all good things today, I have returned as Terminator. My return is with a review of the film that is at the top of world cinema: The Lion King.

I will be quite brief with this, given that there is not much cloth to cut around the live action of the movie the lion king of Disney. As you will know, this company is in an era where its products are being the meat and bone films of its animated classics. A strategy that has given good results, since his latest films have been successful. In fact they have spent several years with Disney films leading the global box office.

Simba's film, the heir of the kingdom, who must protect everything that touches the light was assured success, this was known since the trailer's premiere. As a good movie lover I couldn't stay without watching the movie.

The first impression you get when you start is "wow" landscapes and animals look beautiful, very realistic. The special effects team did an impeccable job bringing the entire Simba kingdom to life. They will get into that reality, even knowing that everything is generated by computer it is impossible not to exclaim "how beautiful this, how beautiful that". Another unmissable factor of the film is the musical themes, oh yeah! Believe me when I tell you that although I don't know how to speak African and I don't know if that is the language, when I started the movie I started singing that melody when they were baptizing Simba. I admit that I felt a little weird when singing it with a lot of power, but since I was the only one doing it, I forced myself to lower the volume of my beautiful song -LOL-.

You all surely go to the cinema waiting to see something new, beyond bringing the classic characters to life. But I'm sorry to tell you dear reader that the lion king live action is the faithful copy of the animated classic. You will not find anything new in terms of history. Many criticized this Disney decision by not adding an innovative factor to the film. But I think it's fine, it was a challenge to recreate everything and they succeeded.

I cannot give credits to the actors who lent their voices, because I saw the film in their dubbing in Latin Spanish, so it will be my criticism and praise for them. The voices were very representative of each character, my favorite was undoubtedly the voice of Simba and Timon. As for Pumba's voice I disagree a little because I feel that I don't add personality to the character. It is nothing that affects the unfolding of the plot, but it was something to mention.

And finally as not everything can be perfect. Here I go with what I consider the mistakes. It is not that this bad if not that I feel that a little more could be achieved. I am talking about expressions. As you remember in the animated classic, being an animation we could notice the expressions of each character if they were happy, his face was happy, the same happened with all emotions. This unfortunately does not happen in Live action. I fully understand that animals are inexpressive. But I have already seen animals generated by CGI in other films such as the jungle book where there are some scenes with the elephants where I could not help crying. Whose director is the same as the one in this movie. That feeling is not transmitted in the lion king. I could not feel anything with the events we all know, the death of mufasa must have been something epic, something worthy to cry, but it just was not so. The attempt to add passion with just the voice did not achieve anything in me. Perhaps many of you think differently. I would like to know your opinions in the comments ...

This was my review of The Lion King. A film that continues at the top of the box office, at least in my country Venezuela. I give this movie and for the first time in my review I give 3.5 WisePoint of 5.

You can read my old reviews:

Chernobyl by HBO -
The Final of GOT: The iron throne.
The Final season 9th TWD

Sort:  

compared to other live action disney because this has positioned itself very well, which apparently will not happen with the little mermaid and her disastrous choice to choose an African American for the role of Ariel

It is interesting that someone touched that subject. I remember the same thing happened when they chose Will Smith to play Genie in Aladdin. a wave of bad criticism and attacks similar to those that arose when the little mermaid movie actress became known...
when the movie comes out we'll see if it's good or bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63688.35
ETH 3125.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97