You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Series Review: Chernobyl

in #movies5 years ago

I just started watching this yesterday and binge watched 3 episodes in a row.
They do a very good job going over what happens in a system like this when things don't go to plan.
I don't think it's completely anti-Russian. If Russians don't want to talk about this, well, too bad for them.

Sort:  

I wouldn’t say it’s anti-Russian I mean they pretty bang on with the story it just a sort of bonus that it shows their incompetence! Well they can’t keep it quiet not like the place isn’t still radio active and if they don’t continue to keep the containment building maintained it will begin to spread once again

Posted using Partiko iOS

I just finished binge watching the entire thing.
What I mean by anti-russian is anything that doesn't praise Putin and the USSR is deemed anti-russian these days. I'm even hearing rumors the Russian state wants to fund their own drama. I guess it's a joke, but it would be interesting if some conspiracy people wanted to stick with the whole lying bit from the USSR.

Even though they have come pretty far from the communist state they are still pretty insulated! yandex and Vkontakte also help drive a lot of the narratives and censorship they want! I read the other day they removed all the gay scenes when they released Elton Johns movie in Russia lol I was like then what’s left of that movie?

I’m pretty sure they keep quite a bit from the outside world though! Even Russia Today mostly deals with other countries and nailing the US which I don’t mind but they hardly air things about themselves!

It’s like a kid with a fragile ego like I want to poke fun of everyone but don’t make fun of me

Posted using Partiko iOS

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63721.15
ETH 3305.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.91