You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Bandit Over and Out - Tribute and My Top 5 Burt Reynolds Films

in #movies6 years ago

How little I know about him (and his career) well, its probably because he achieved all of that before I was even born... He definitely did live his life. I wonder why he started taking up small roles after all of those achievements, maybe because he thought he was growing old? Oh well, he still did entertain people during those times he was on top and he will definitely be remembered for those smiles he put on people's face through his performance because those movies you mentioned looks legit!

About watching "inappropriate" movies, even I did that while growing up with my older siblings, definitely didn't grasp much of what was happening there but I still did watch them anyways (because I had no other option, lol.)

This is a really nice tribute to Burt Reynolds, he (and his work) will definitely be remembered even after his demise...

Sort:  

He was always criticized for his acting ability by many critics. Once he earned an Academy Award nomination late in his career, everybody wanted him to be in their projects. Even if it was a smaller role as the nomination was for Best Supporting Actor. They were hoping to catch some of that magic. And on the strength of that nomination I am sure he was getting paid well for those smaller roles.

Those older siblings are always the worst influences! lol

Oh wow! Its so funny how one is being criticized one minute and the next minute, almost everyone wants to be somehow connected to you. Lol! Well, I am sure the magic was able to rub off their movies a little bit...

Yeah, yeah! Lol. If only our parent knew what we (they) watched while they were out.. Heheheh

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63161.84
ETH 3061.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.97