🎬 Must See Horror Movies - #19 - The Descent

in #movies6 years ago

When you're trapped 2 miles underground there are many ways to lose your mind...Claustrophobia. Disorientation. Isolation. Paranoia. Terror.!

This one actually scared the crap out of me, reason below.

The horror movie I can recommend watching today is: The DESCENT
poster-1.jpg

Movie runtime: 1 hour 39 minuts.
Movie Year: 2005.
Genrer: Horror, Adventure, Thriller.
Stars: Shauna Macdonald, MyAnna Buring.
Director: Neil Marshall.
Imdb: Rated 7.2
Rotten tomatoes: Rated 85% / 75%
i.JPG
r.JPG

The best creepy cave movie out there!


Perhabs this movie scared me a bit more than it should, as the first time I watched it, me and my wife was visiting my brother in Mexico, and we were looking to see a movie before going to sleep as we weere going to visit some unexplored caves the next day, so found this and sure we went for it without actually knowing what it was. Turned out this movie gave us the creeps the whole next day.

The movie certaintly did an impact on me, and in overall I think its a good movie with lots of horror in it, and is deffinently worth a watch.


img source. sure they look happy in the start.

Tension is one of the things this movie is about, so it needs attention while watching it, and its not as predictable as regular horror movies are, it also has a good piece of mystery going on throughout the movie, there is also a part 2 of The Descent, but the 1st one is the best, the 2nd one I wouldnt recommend only if you have watched the first and is curious about the 2nd, its entertaining but not the same.

If your claustrophobic, this movie will creep you out guarenteed.


img source

Could I watch this movie again?
Yes, I only watched this one once, could give it a go again.

Some might say I should rate the movies, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about movies that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the movies that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


After a tragedy in the family, Sarah and some of her friends takes off for an expedition to a cave, but this is no normal cave and things go horribly wrong for the group of friends.

3.PNG
Are you planning to watch The Descent in the neat future? well then dont watch the trailer, I think it spoils too much but it is as always your own decission :)

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this movie, as this is deffinently one of the better horror movies, if you are looking for more horror movies I can suggest you take a look at theese:

OTHER GOOD HORROR MOVIES:
NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET, THE CONJURING 2 (2016), IT (2017), THE RING (2002), THE BABADOOK (2014), LIGHTS OUT (2016), DON'T BREATHE (2016), DEVIL (2010), ANNABELLE: CREATION (2017), DRAG ME TO HELL (2009), THE CABIN IN THE WOODS (2012), THE SHINING (1980), SAW (2004), INSIDIOUS (2010), SINISTER (2012), THE MIST (2007), GET OUT (2017), THE CONJURING (2013)

If you are looking for a TV-Show to watch, I have selected some good ones her:

CONCLUDED TV-SHOWS:
EUREKA, CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY RUNNING TV-SHOWS:
BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED TV-SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

What is YOUR favourite horror movie?

Sort:  

this is one creepy movie!
1.png

im a big fan of the conjuring movies myself

and also really liked the Descent

im guessing your also looking forward to the next in conjuring universe the nun then :)

This post has received gratitude of 1.95 % from @appreciator thanks to: @bachone.

Thank you for collaborating with me to promote this post as explained at https://steemit.com/steemit/@jerrybanfield/10-ways-to-fund-a-steem-growth-project.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 70130.51
ETH 3786.12
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78