🎬 Must See Horror Movies - #21 - Gerald's Game

in #movies6 years ago

Some games you play, some you survive.

After reading @bloodycritique review of Gerald's Game Just before the weekend, I thought I would give it a try.

The horror movie I can recommend watching today is: GERALD'S GAME

img source

Movie runtime: 1 hour 43 minuts.
Movie Year: 2017.
Genrer: Horror, Drama, Thriller.
Stars: Carla Gugino, Bruce Greenwood.
Director: Mike Flanagan.
Availability: Can be streamed on Netflix
Imdb: Rated 6.7
Rotten tomatoes: Rated 91% / 73%
im.JPG
ro.JPG

In overall good rated netflix horror!


I actually saw this movie was available several times on Netflix, but everytime I just skipped it, I didnt even bother to watch a trailer for it. I did however stumple upon this while reading a review from @bloodycritique Gerald's Game, turned out I liked what I read and gave this movie a chance saturday night.

To start with It didnt really look like it was for me, a bit slow starter, and I was starting to think it was somesort of sex movie, but it wasnt, it quickly got alot better as things I didnt expect would happend occoured. I actually never thought I could get even a bit creeped out by a dog, but yes that happend without spoiling too much.


img source.

Geralds game doesnt have a huge cast list, its only a few actors in it, and it doesnt need anymore, as the performances in here really shines, it has a creepy tone that continues throughout the rest of the movie, and is very entertaining to watch.

As this movie is based on a Stephen King novel, my expectations might have gotten a bit too high, which might got me a bit annoyed with how it ended, maybe because I didnt expect it, but the ending should have been different in my mind, that would have sweetened the spot, but in overall its a very good watchable psychological Horror movie!


img source.

Could I watch this movie again?
No, I would say that how it ends is everything you are waiting to find out, when you know, then you know.

Some might say I should rate the movies, but with the way I do it its pretty hard to rate them, because I only write about movies that I recommend for watching, I dont write about the ones I dont want to see or stopped watching because I thought it was garbage. So by that I wont be rating the movies that I recommend, they are all on the high scale.


This movie is about a regular "rich" couple, who takes off to their remote lake house, with intentions of spicing up their marriage, but here Carla will learn something new about Gerald, and a horrible event will take place.

3.PNG
Are you planning to watch 10 Cloverfield Lane in the neat future? well then dont watch the trailer, I think it spoils too much but it is as always your own decission :) But, you have been warned as many surprises in this movie is spoiled in the trailer!

I hope you enjoyed reading this, and will consider watching this movie, as this is deffinently one of the better horror movies, if you are looking for more horror movies I can suggest you take a look at theese:

OTHER GOOD HORROR MOVIES:
10 CLOVERFIELD LANE, THE DESCENT, NIGHTMARE ON ELM STREET, THE CONJURING 2 (2016), IT (2017), THE RING (2002), THE BABADOOK (2014), LIGHTS OUT (2016), DON'T BREATHE (2016), DEVIL (2010), ANNABELLE: CREATION (2017), DRAG ME TO HELL (2009), THE CABIN IN THE WOODS (2012), THE SHINING (1980), SAW (2004), INSIDIOUS (2010), SINISTER (2012), THE MIST (2007), GET OUT (2017), THE CONJURING (2013)

If you are looking for a TV-Show to watch, I have selected some good ones her:

CONCLUDED TV-SHOWS:
WEEDS, EUREKA, CHUCK, MERLIN, BREAKING BAD, THE NIGHT OF, LOST, PRISON BREAK, DEXTER, UNDER THE DOME, 11.22.63, WAREHOUSE13,

CURRENTLY RUNNING TV-SHOWS:
ANIMAL KINGDOM, MARS, BROOKLYN NINE-NINE, A SERIES OF UNFORTUNATE EVENTS, VIKINGS, DAREDEVIL, THE PUNISHER, THE BIG BANG THEORY, ARROW, DC'S LEGENDS OF TOMORROW, THE FLASH, SUPERNATURAL, GAME OF THRONES, THE 100, THE ORVILLE, ASH VS EVIL DEAD, STAR TREK: DISCOVERY, LETHAL WEAPON, LUCIFER, TRAVELERS, SHOOTER, OZARK, STRANGER THINGS, THE LAST SHIP, TIMELESS, DESIGNATED SURVIVOR, PREACHER, AMERICAN HORROR STORY

CANCELLED TV-SHOWS:
JEAN-CLAUDE VAN JOHNSON, sorry but it seams like this show has been cancelled.
DIRK GENTLY'S HOLISTIC DETECTIVE AGENCY, cancelled as well :(

In the reviews that I make, I try not to give out too much information, and keep the spoilers away, there is nothing fun about watching something and knowing everything in advance, not quite the same as watching it fresh.

Looking for something to make you smile? check out #lolcat its hilarious

If you like reading reviews of movies and tv-shows I can highly recommend that you visit @bloodycritique & @coldsteem for some of the best reviews here on steemit!

Looking for some movie related contests? then visit @themovieplace as you can nearly daily find new contests that are movierelated there.

What is YOUR favourite horror movie?

Sort:  

Will sure look into it buddy !

This post has received a 3.26 % upvote from @booster thanks to: @bachone.

You got a 16.95% upvote from @ipromote courtesy of @bachone!
If you believe this post is spam or abuse, please report it to our Discord #abuse channel.

If you want to support our Curation Digest or our Spam & Abuse prevention efforts, please vote @themarkymark as witness.

you are awesome!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74