You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Final Ascent – a film review

in #movies5 years ago

This is a wonderful story of a film and a man. Thank you for sharing it.

I've known some climbers in my youth. I remember how excited the Kopinsky brothers were when they got their first nylon rope. I didn't climb, but I did do some serious packing and hiking.

When I saw the title I had a bad feeling about the story. One of the guys I knew back in the day lost his son in an avalanche less than a month ago.

Thanks for a great read and a great review.

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely comments @bigtom13. It was such a good film, about this incredible yet very humble man. I knew I had to write about it as soon as the credits rolled.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64254.80
ETH 3145.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.88