You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Entertainment - Lessons From Movies #20

in #movies6 years ago

I am a film lover, the film was a refuge in the years of youth when the communist society in which I lived stopped my access to many things that now seem trivial.
My interest in films is mostly artistic, I was most interested in the director, picture, actors and less in the story, the script.
So, what you notice from Godfather is very interesting and I didn't think about it (learn something from the characters). I agree that greed and the desire to have the power have led these mafia families (valid today and probably always and not only for mafia).
I'm not talking much about the movie because I've seen it many years ago but I remember the book of Mario Puzo, the director Copola and the actors, some of the biggest in Hollywood.
It seemed to me that their problems(the mafia family) were so far from my problems that I didn't think of learning for myself.
After reading this post, I understand more and I understand that I lost something in this movie, looking at it with some superficiality.
I don't know if the Blow-ups have been featured here by @guyfawkes4-20. It was my favorite movie and I think it is worth analyzing.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61562.85
ETH 2891.34
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.43