Aunt Beru looking to connect with Star Wars Steemians!!

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

unnamed-11.jpg

Hi everyone!

As I mentioned in my introduction post last week (https://steemit.com/introduceyourself/@bonniepiesse/wooohooo-introducing-myself-aussie-singer-songwriter)--amongst other things, I’m an actor and was lucky enough to play Aunt Beru (the woman who raised Luke Skywalker) in two Star Wars movies (Attack of the Clones and Revenge of the Sith).

Being a part of the whole Star Wars universe has brought so much to my life… it’s truly amazing the doors that have opened because of it, and I’ve traveled all over the world to meet fans. There’s an amazing amazing community of Star Wars fans out there and I’ve found them so supportive of everything I’ve done since… and I’ve become a fan myself too!

I think Steemit could be an amazing way for Star Wars fans to connect and share their love of the films and I’d love to meet all the Star Wars Steemians out there!! If you’re one, please come say hi! It’d be so great to build a strong Star Wars community on here!!

Funnily enough, the very first person I really connected with on Steemit was @coruscate… I just loved her posts and she’s constantly inspiring me. Turns out, she was named after Princess Leia and her brother @thinkinglbt was named after Luke Skywalker!!! What an awesome coincidence! It really made my day yesterday when I heard that :)

I’ll also definitely be posting some Star Wars related things soon, so would love to hear what you’d be interested in!! Here are some ideas:

  • My history with Star Wars… ie experiences I had on set, at fan conventions etc
  • Q&A's
  • Interviews with other Star Wars actors

And don’t worry @reseller I’ll be doing a Blue Milk post sometime soon :)

Hope you’re all having a great day/night wherever you are!

xo Bonnie

P.S These awesome Jedi pics were by my hubby @markvicente!

Bonnie Lightsaber Shoot March 11th 2018_76.png

Bonnie Lightsaber Shoot March 11th 2018_158.png

Sort:  

That sounds awesome! Bring on that light saber! I'm sure I have my blue (or green) one around here somewhere lol.
Thanks for the shoutout.

Love it!! Any plans to do any Star wars themed posts?

It is a privilege to meet you... i hope we can be friends here. I will keep up with your blog as well.

I found you from a twitter post....

Dante is here, No Fear

Cheers

Yay so great that you found me through Twitter, yes definitely let's be friends!

When you become friends with a Jedi

9wEy6.gif

OMG haha!!! This is amazing :)

That Feeling when a Real Star Wars Cast joins Steemit.

Welcome Bonnie! :D :]
danke Tim.jpg

Haaaaaa I love it!!! Thanks @jumowa!

“I’ve got a bad feeling about this...” No wait! The other thing! Good feeling! Welcome to Steemit! @logan3destroyer and myself are huge Star Wars fans! (Except for that last abomination of a movie). But we would really like to hear on screen experiences and trivia. Very cool you are here in our Universe now.

100% Upvote and follow because STAR WARS!

Yay thanks @harleymechanix!! And I have a good feeling about all this too :) Following you and @logan3destroyer now!

Thanks @mattclarke, following him!

He might be.......just a little bit.........LOL

"hanshotfirst might be a Star Wars fan?", you don't say!? xD

Ahhh these Jedi pictures are awesome!! Definitely following your husband now too. Heading out and taking Star Wars themed photos is serous relationship goals.

I would love to see any and all Star Wars content you feel like putting out to the Steemisphere... by the way.

Resteeming so hopefully it will help a few more Star Wars fans find you! 😊

Almost everywhere I go on Steemit, I see you on the threads. It seems you are one of the great connecters here, so keep up the good work. I think that is one of the benefits of a curated platform, since you discover other content through the eye software other trusted curators.

Aww @jeftek your comment means more to me than you know!!

Yay thanks girl! The jedi photo shoot was super fun... I highly recommend it! Good for the soul :)

Welcome home Aunt Beru ;)

This is a wonderful idea, Bonnie! Since there are no official groups or communities yet, it's great to find ways of connecting people with similar interests and giving them a home on Steemit - it can feel pretty chaotic here when first joining, looking through all the random trending posts, so it's a relief when you start finding like-minded friends to follow! We've been trying to bring photographers together, and some day I would like to do the same for Tolkien fans if no one else does it first.

I didn't mention it on your welcome post, but it's awesome to have you here, as a recognizable face from Star Wars, especially knowing that you've become a fan as well. It makes us feel warm and fuzzy inside to know that the actors in our favourite movie series' are as enthusiastic about it as we are.

And yes, I love Star Wars! I won't claim to be more of a fan than I am - I know many people take it way more seriously than me, but there's something about the Star Wars galaxy that feels right to me and has since I was a kid. Every year or two I binge watch the movies and have John Williams's soundtracks on repeat for days.

As for your question - yes to those ideas! We'd all love to hear your behind-the-scenes experiences from both filming and at convention - we usually only see that from the other side.

Speaking of purple lightsabers, here's an image I made a couple of years ago...

violet by derek kind.jpg

Would love to see other people's Star Wars-inspired art and photography! I need to make more SW related art: the imagery and the use of colors in the movies, from the first to the most recent, have always been exceptional and inspiring. Every time I watch one I get home and think "wow, I want to make a photo like that scene."

That's awesome re Star Wars binges and John Williams for days :) And yeah I'm hoping to find more and more of a like minded community on here... grateful to have connected with some really cool people already! (Yourself included). And btw amazing pic!!! I'd love to see more!

Now you're making me want to watch all the movies again...and then come up with some ideas for more pics!

And thank you, to both things! :) I appreciate that you're taking the time to reply and comment - on Steemit that may be as important as the content itself, and it does not go unnoticed. :)

@inthenow check this out! an exciting landmark for Steemit

Thanks @elderson!

I love that you are bringing the Star Wars fans together here! Great idea. And when does @markvicente start posting???

And Benny makes an appearance!

I'd love to hear from Mark as well.

Keeping eyes and ears out!

I'd say he'll start posting in a day or two! Looking forward to having the whole family on here :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.033
BTC 62414.94
ETH 3019.57
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.58