You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Into the Woods (film) : interesting at parts, but mostly very skippable

in #movies4 years ago

I don't think I have ever even heard of this let alone seen the musical. It sounds like it is probably pretty awesome to see on the stage though. I might have to keep an eye out for one of those traveling troops to do it sometime. We have a local theater guild that does stuff occasionally, but the talent just isn't there so it is never the same. It's too bad they couldn't do more given the cast this had. I place all the blame on Disney.

Sort:  

I think the reason why I end up aware of these things is because i was quite heavily involved in Drama when i was in high school and college. We would frequently talk about musicals and go to some of them on and off Broadway. I've seen Les Mis 3 times, for example.

That is cool. I have never seen Le Mis at all, but I think I might have the original Broadway recording soundtrack on vinyl. I would have to go through and look. I was in band in HS, so I have always been a bit more into musicals that a lot of my friends.

on vinyl.... that's pretty cool. My favorite songs one there are "bring him home" and "a little fall of rain" ... but there are many other great songs in there. You should give it a go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 61852.61
ETH 3084.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.83