You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Unplanned (film) : It accomplished exactly what it set out to do!

in #movies5 years ago

I think I will pass on this one. Like you said, it is just too controversial and as a man, I don't feel like my opinion matters too much in the grand scheme of things. I probably wouldn't be able to handle the gruesome parts anyway. No matter how you feel about things, it is too bad that planned parenthood gets such a bad rap because really if you take the whole abortion thing out of the equation they do so much good for young pregnant people. It is too bad people can't see past all of that, though I know it is a pretty big thing to choose to see past. I hope I did as good a job as you did of not expressing my opinion.

Sort:  

to be honest with you that was a big problem I had about the entire production. They really pain PP as being a horrible institution and at one point one of the villains says "you are F**king with one of the most powerful corporations in the world! " and well, they are not so powerful and they are not (at least as far as I know, a corporation - it is also one of the only times in the film that anyone swears... just to add to the evil)

Like i said, it is a one-sided viewpoint film and that was to be expected. I was merely trying to state that they did a much better job than I expected from a religious film..... Watch A Walk to Remember instead.

I don't think I have ever seen that movie. My favorite religious movie is probably The Lion The Witch and The Wardrobe. I am just kidding, it was good though. In reality probably the most poignant and moving religious movie I have seen was The Mission. It is pretty old and it didn't really turn out so well for the Christians, but it was still a good movie.

i suppose "The Lion..." was a C.S. Lewis adventure and I enjoyed the books (kinda.) However i thought the films were just terrible.... you? I'm not sure i remember The Mission.... i'm gonna have to look that up.

I actually only saw the first movie. I read all of the books though. I really want to read some of the scifi stuff that Lewis did. I have them, but I never got around to reading them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69995.16
ETH 3735.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.74