You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: What makes a movie great?

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

@purplevision, I like how you organized your thoughts well. And this statement got me thinking...

Common people who call a movie 'great' do not know the technicallities that make it have this kind of influence.

It's true though. Which make some people hate psychological thriller, while others would probably nominate a chick flick if they could. But for me, a great movie would be one where got me thinking deep about morality, humanity and life issues (not 'cause I can't understand but rather the movie hits a nerve so well, it's something I can resonate with) Then again, like you said, what one would agree 'good' might not be good to others. Well written post again. I'd like to read more of your deep analysis of movies- near future.

This amazing post was nominated to, and upvoted by @curie. Support what we do by voting Curie as a witness

Sort:  

Exactly, resonance! It's a very personal thing. Sometimes one can even admit that the film is lacking in many aspects, but because it made us remember something or just think deeply about a concept, we like it!
Thank you so much for the upvote♥♥ You have no idea how much it means to me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65