Unknown (2011) Review: unvarying, still viewable

in #movies5 years ago


Unknown. I just watched this movie on Netflix. Liam Neeson, whenever I saw him acting, he is unvarying and constant. Personally, I don't like actors with always the same character and feeling. It is boring. I like actors with many different colors. Who would be? I guess John Travolta might be a good example.

In contrast, Liam Neeson is a very unchanging actor. In every movie, I saw him as the same person. However, he has a strange appeal that makes me keep watching his movies. Maybe many people might feel the same with me. And the movies with Liam Neeson acting the same character are made continuously.

The plot of Unknown

The movie Unknown has a secret. Dr. Martin Harris(Liam Neeson) went to Germany with his wife Liz(January Jones) to make a presentation at a conference. Arriving at the hotel, Martin realized that he had lost his suitcase with his passport in it. So, he went out to look for the suitcase. While he was in the taxi, there was an accident. Martin woke up in the hospital after 4 days passed, and some memories in his brain are missing.

Worrying about his wife, Liz, Martin went to the hotel only to find that she was with another Dr. Martin Harris. Both of them insisted they are real Martin Harris. Liz confirmed Martin(Liam Neeson) is not real Martin Harris, but the stranger is real.

Predictable Thriller

Then who is Liam Neeson actually? I thought the story is quite predictable. He must be a kind of secret agent. He must have a different ID than Martin Harris. My prediction. It was the real story of the movie. There are too many hints to predict the coming story. It was so easy.

But still viewable

Even though the story is highly predictable, the movie Unknown is still viewable. The acting of Liam Neeson was also very predictable, but viewable. What is it? Sometimes, we happily enjoy something we are so familiar with again and again. I think it is like that. Are you tired of eating hamburgers? Are you still eating hamburgers? Then, you might enjoy this movie, Unknown.



Posted from my blog with SteemPress : http://flicktaste.net/2019/08/10/unknown/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.31
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64485.37
ETH 3156.53
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.05