Black Panther - Very Very Good, but 96% RT Good

in #movies6 years ago

I personally think this move should fall in the mid-high 80s. The action and interaction with the main protagonists was absolutely fantastic. The mix of modern culture with traditional rituals and African dress was extremely cool. I've never been exposed to Afro-Futurism and absolutely loved the concept and execution.

Where the movie fell short in my eyes was Michael B. Jordan's character. I don't know if it was his acting, the writing for his part, or the lack of on screen exploration of his motivations. His character made sense, but the movie never really took the time to juxtapose Killmonger and the Black Panther. There is one scene in particular that Killmonger's decision making just baffled me. I don't want to spoil it, but it involves an airfield. There is literally zero reason for that scene to play out the way it did.

Overall, it was an extremely good movie. I am definitely excited to see more of Wakanda in the Infinity War movies, as the trailer leads us to believe there will be action there. Drop into the comments and let me know what you thought of the movie.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.13
JST 0.031
BTC 61374.19
ETH 2885.69
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.55