FREE 1SBD PLUS 1SBD - Mystery Movie Quote: " Die... Die... Die... I can't" - What's the Movie ?

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

The above statement is a movie quote. What's the Movie ?

FREE 1SBD To a Random Steemian who can JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

FREE 1SBD BONUS TODAY: The "Secret Quote"

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 7/10/18)

GK_FSM_Pic0.jpg

Full Quote / Scene:

Peter [singing] :

  • "It's getting kind of hard to believe...
    things are going to get better."
  • "I've been drowning too long to believe...
    that the tide's going to turn."
  • "And I've been living too hard to believe...
    things are going to get easier now."
  • "I'm still trying to shake off the pain...
    from the lessons I've learned."
  • "AND IF I SEE VAN HELSING, I SWEAR TO THE LORD
    I WILL SLAY HIM.
    HA HA HA HA."
  • "TAKE IT FROM ME, BUT I SWEAR
    I WON'T LET IT BE SO.
    HA HA HA HA."
  • "BLOOD WILL RUN DOWN HIS FACE
    WHEN HE IS DECAPITATED.
    HA."
  • "His head on my mantle...
    is how I will let this one know...
    How much I love you."
  • "Die."
  • "Die."
  • "Die."
  • "I can't."

GK_FSM_Pic1.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • Rachel: "Why Dracula?"

  • Peter: "Because he's a man like anyone else. He just wants to be loved. And every time he gets close to a human woman, he ends up smothering and killing her, which is a feeling I am familiar with."

GK_FSM_Pic4.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • Darald: "Let me just say that if God was a city planner he would not put a playground next to a sewage system!"

GK_FSM_Pic2.jpg

This is a great quote contest, and I will give a bonus scene / quote from the same movie:

  • Aldous: "You're still involved with him next door, ain't ya?"

  • Sarah: "Excuse me?"

  • Aldous: "You should've seen yourself at dinner, Sarah. Then you came back here and put on that ghastly performance. I mean I've heard that women do fake orgasms, but I've never seen one. It really deeply upset me."

  • Sarah: "You should've seen yourself at dinner."

  • Sarah: [Imitating Aldous's accent]

  • Sarah: "Oh, I'm Aldous! Bullshit, bullshit, bullshit, bullshit. Oh no drinks for me thanks. Bullshit, bullshit, bullshit!"

  • Sarah: [Pointing to his tattoos] [In normal accent]

  • Sarah: "And you know what? Let me tell you something about these tattoos, okay. That is Buddhist, that is Nordic, that is Hindu, that's just gibberish. They are completely conflicting ideologies, and that does not make you a citizen of the world, it makes you full of s#it!"

  • Aldous: "Was that genuine or did you fake that? Right, I'm probably gonna clear off now. I'll have a little sleep for a few hours, then I'm probably gonna go in the morning. Okay."

  • Sarah: "I hate your music."

  • Aldous: "Yeah, well I fvxked the housekeeper, the other day."

GK_FSM_Pic6.jpg

The "Secret Quote".

I'll be including a new Instant Prize for the "Secret Quote".
Here's how the "Secret Quote" will go. The FIRST Steemian that replies with the "Secret Quote" will Instantly Win 1SBD. The "Secret Quote" will be a quote from the Mystery Movie.

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can

JUST NAME THE MOVIE !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on on 07/1/18)
If you want to keep the Mystery Movie Info a mystery, send the Mystery Movie Info to @goldkey on steemit.CHAT

There are FIVE ( 5 ) days to enter.

- JUST NAME THE MOVIE !

The Pics Are Hints!

PLEASE - NAME THE MOVIE in your COMMENTS

PLEASE - ADD QUOTES in your COMMENTS

Let's have a little fun with this:

- Comment on favorite actor/character!

- Add another quote from the movie

FREE 1SBD To a random steemian who can Identify the Movie, Just the Movie Name !!!

(Please reply with your answer. Prize awarded in five days on 7/10/18)

More pics from the movie

GK_FSM_Pic5.jpg

GK_FSM_Pic3.jpg

EDIT:

Today, @ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote !!!

SecretQuotesSmileYouFishYeah.jpg

Several weeks ago, I introduced the Secret Quote portion of the Mystery Movie Quote posts. Here's how the "Secret Quote" goes: The FIRST Steemian that replies with the "Secret Quote" will Instantly Win 1SBD. The "Secret Quote" will be a quote from the Mystery Movie.

Today, I created a Mystery Movie Quote, including selecting a Secret Quote.

Today, @ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote for his reply:

Darald: "What's the state fish of Hawaii?"

Dwayne the Bartender: "The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a. Yeah, bitch!"

WINNER: @ronaldoavelino - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @ronaldoavelino from @goldkey for the Secret Quote !!!

WINNER: @patriot - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @patriot from @goldkey for Forgetting Sarah Marshall (2008) !!!

...

Sort:  

@ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote !!!

SecretQuotesSmileYouFishYeah.jpg

@ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote for his reply
-"Secret Quote:

Darald: "What's the state fish of Hawaii?"

Dwayne the Bartender: "The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a. Yeah, bitch!"

WINNER: @ronaldoavelino - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @ronaldoavelino from @goldkey for the Secret Quote !!!

WINNER: @patriot - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @patriot from @goldkey for Forgetting Sarah Marshall (2008) !!!

.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Quote:
"Darald: What's the state fish of Hawaii?

Dwayne the Bartender: The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a. Yeah, bitch!"

Today, @ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote !!!

SecretQuotesSmileYouFishYeah.jpg

Today, @ronaldoavelino receives the PRIZE for the Secret Quote for his reply
-"Secret Quote:

Darald: "What's the state fish of Hawaii?"

Dwayne the Bartender: "The Humuhumunukunukuapua'a. Yeah, bitch!"

WINNER: @ronaldoavelino - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @ronaldoavelino from @goldkey for the Secret Quote !!!

Movie name: Forgetting Sarah Marshall

Favorite quote: If life gives you lemons, just say "fuck the lemons" and bail

Favorite character: Jason Segel

:D

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Hey, look, man, if you're attacked by a shark, are you gonna give up surfing?"
    [another quote]

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Can you say 'catfight'?"
    [another quote]

Movie is ‘Forgetting Sarah Marshall’

Favorite quote from Dwayne the Bartender:
‘He turned down a blow job from his ex-girlfriend... mid-blowjob. You know how hard that is for a man? It's called blue balls. He's like Gandhi! But better - he likes puppets!’

FYI - your instructions are unclear about naming the mystery movie from the ‘secret quote.’ Where is the secret quote located in your post?

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I'm flying Hawaiian Airlines to my favorite destinations."
    [another quote]

See instructions above about the secret quote.
The secret quote is a secret. Users leave a quote for a chance at leaving the secret quote.
However, The secret quote has already been won today.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "I'm sorry, you're cracking me up."
    [another quote]

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Let's pump the brakes. Okay?"
    [another quote]

WINNER: @patriot - Congrats!

Winner 1SBD to @patriot from @goldkey for Forgetting Sarah Marshall (2008) !!!

.

Forgetting Sarah Marshall

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Peter, I'm a paediatrician. Have you noticed...
    you're sitting on a fire truck?"

    [another quote]

Movie Name -

“Forgetting Sarah Marshall”

Favorite Characters -

Peter Bretter, Sarah Marshall.

Another Quote -

Sarah Marshall: "I took love seminars, sex seminars, so don't you dare sit here and tell me I didn't try because I tried really hard, you were just too stupid to notice !"

Secret Quote -

Rachel Jansen: Why Dracula?

Peter Bretter: Because he's a man like anyone else. He just wants to be loved. And every time he gets close to a human woman, he ends up smothering and killing her, which is a feeling I am familiar with.
.
Thanks @goldkey for the contest and giveaway :)

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Sarah bought me this shirt."
    [another quote]

Movie name: Forgetting Sarah Marshall..

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Just tell me specifically what I need to do."
    [another quote]

Movie name is Forgetting Sarah Marshall

You're IN! Thank You for your entry! Good Luck!

  • "Your place is disgusting, Peter."
    [another quote]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63071.06
ETH 3121.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.84