Girls with Balls (film) : Netflix actually featured this at "Home"

in #movies5 years ago

At first this film seems like it could be about the nightlife in Thailand, but no, it is a dumb film about some vollyball players getting hunted in the woods and the girls flip the script on their trackers.

im6512.jpg
source

I figured that since it was on the very top of the list on the main homepage that there must be something to this movie, even though it looked exceptionally dumb even in the trailer. Unfortunately, there isn't anything to it, it's just really stupid. However, I did make a promise some months ago that I would watch anything that Netflix recommended to me and I stuck to it and suffered through this movie.


source

The movie is in French and even though that language kind of annoys me a bit (not sure why that is, probably has something to do with working in tourism for so many years) so you have to read this film or use the overdub track (for the love of everything holy, do NOT do that.)

There is some gore in the movie, but it isn't done very well. I don't know how low their budget was but I'm guessing pretty low. The dialogue is meant to be funny and maybe humor is very different in France / Belgium but I didn't find anything that happened to be even remotely funny. Their attempts and cringe-humor was a failure also.


source

oh right... the plot: They run into some country folk who want to hunt them down and sacrifice them and the girls turn the tables on them in a preposterous manor. Their enemies are inept to say the least and the baddies have almost no dialogue as they are portrayed as brutes in the forest. Normally I would accuse Netflix of featuring this film on the basis of some sort of progressive agenda, but I don't think the "girl-power" people want this in their ranks either.

The above trailer is extra bad because it is the overdubbed in English one and I'm not going to search for the one in French because it isn't worth the effort. I suppose the only good thing I could say about this film is that some of the actresses are pretty good because they are able to get through their lines with a straight face and not start crying because their lives have been reduced to being an actor in a film of this magnitude.

On a scale of "Urgh" to "Wowsers!" I easily give Girls with Balls the overall score of.....


URGH--meme-31004.jpg

Sort:  

It looks like another one of Netflix's 'throw 💩 at the wall and see if it sticks' type movies.

You can tell just by looking at the stills that the production value is pretty bad. You would think that Netflix would have some checks and balances in place to keep crap like this from showing up on their platform. Pretty soon they will be like Youtube and any yahoo will be able to throw something up there for people to watch...

HOW TO DOWNLOAD FREE MOVIES – DOWNLOAD AND WATCH MOVIES

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64420.25
ETH 3150.23
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99