Jason Statham about to get an Oscar?

in #movies6 years ago

Just came across this trailer and I'm fucking excited. This looks like it is going to be a fun ride. I love watching Jason Statham movies, but this is going to be the one he wins his Oscar for.

It's one of the movies I only watched half the trailer for. This may sound silly but once I know there is not a doubt I will watch a movie, I don't need to see anymore. Trailers have gotten ridiculously long and many times include all the good parts of the movie. It isn't common that I don't fully watch a trailer though.

Jason Statham is best known for his Transporter series where he plays a driver to transport packages from one location to another with extreme confidence. He turns out to be the ultimate badass hitman when things go wrong.

He also has another series called Crank where he is poisoned and has 1 hour to live unless he keeps adrenaline flowing. The movie is insane but extremely fast paced action show off.

His movies are generally ridiculous but highly entertaining. He also has a way about him that just makes him instantly likable.

Then I saw the movie poster

Sort:  

Touch wood, :)

We hope and pray he wins the Oscar indeed!

nice movieposter!

Oh man! Can't wait. His movies are like really good Saturday night junk food binges.

Whoa.....that is going to be some breath taking movie, the MEG.
Jason really does deserve an Oscar. He's a great actor; somewhat funny but always in a serious way.

I love his movies.. He is a great man

He's my favorite movie player, every movie I always watch

i think he deserves an Oscar, his acting is really great

@ipromote he deserve Oscar. He is my all time favourite.

Wow! Congratulations Jason. He's a very good actor. It's no surprise if he gets Oscar.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 61769.55
ETH 2910.04
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.64