You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Barbarian Invasions - Movie Review

in #movies5 years ago

The winners of Oscars often confuse me. Sometimes they feel spot on and other times it feels utterly political in nature. It's hard for me to judge a film on it's victories with the academy because of this.

I've never see the film and your review will prevent be from ever wanting to. That being said I like how you were able to separate the cast from the story. I've seen a lot of reviews where the critique often seems like a personal attack on the actor. I'm glad you were able to see past that and acknowledge their good portrayal of character even if the characters were boring.

Thanks for sharing! I see you review many films. I've given you an upvote and a follow and look forward to other critiques you publish. Cheers!

Sort:  

I don’t put much stock in the Academy. Although the nominees are usually strong it does seem very political.

Absolutely. They're always going to nominate great and successful movies. It's what pulls people in. The political part is what's a turn off for me.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 62963.68
ETH 3115.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89