You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Entertainment - Lessons From Movies #23

in #movies6 years ago

Difficult for me to write an objective criticism on this film. A personal critic then? To do what! To tell the truth, I do not even know why I love him so much.
Perhaps because it is more of a fable in fact, a story told by the reassuring voice of Morgan Freeman, and which addresses unpretentious universal themes such as friendship, mutual aid , injustice, cruelty, passing time, death, loneliness, freedom ...
Perhaps because Andy Dufresne has the courage to cling to his dreams, the simplicity and intelligence of heart and mind that allows him to overcome all that.
Surely because the story is beautiful, the acting is sincere, because I sometimes have a fragile and dreamy side, because I too had posters of pretty women in my teen room ... because I too dream of a Mexican beach.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 69624.90
ETH 3615.21
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.73