You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Pawn Sacrifice (film) : true story that I never knew before watching this

in #movies5 years ago (edited)

Oh I like chess, not enough to be a great player, but if I enjoy a game occasionally, every 5 years, haha. The film is very good, I think I do not know anyone else who has seen it, it is easy to pass unnoticed a movie like that. However, it is really interesting, Tobey's work is good, he gets too involved in the game, at a certain moment you do not know if he has gone crazy or not. It's one of my two favorite chess movies, along with Searching for Bobby Fischer. The only ones I've seen.

Sort:  

yeah, i would imagine there are not many films about playing chess out there :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 62877.62
ETH 3140.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.89