You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: ADSactly Entertainment - Lessons From Movies #6

in #movies6 years ago (edited)

I saw this movie last year and I loved it. Not only because of my favorite actors Hugh Jackman and Christopher Walken, not only because of this inspirational, never give up, amazingly positively spirited true story, but also because it took me back to my childhood. At that time of my childhood, before I immigrated to The United States, I lived in my birth country Czech Republic 🇨🇿. Ski jumping was extremely popular in late 80’s. Czech ski jumpers were at the top. The whole country was turning tv’s on when there was any ski jumping event. I clearly remember applauding our guys and I also clearly remember applauding this British guy with his glasses. Until I watched this movie I never knew his story. I always thought he was just this guy from Britain being always last. When I watched “Eddie the Eagle” my childhood memory came back...it hit me.
Great review of my favorite movie!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 63955.40
ETH 3139.68
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.87