Ready Player one: My Review

in #movies6 years ago

images.jpg
image source

Introduction

Hey boys and girls your friendly silly little steemit neighbor here again (that's me by the way) and I'm here today to give another really awesome sizzling movie review on one of my favorite movies this year already. Yea I know the year just kicked of earlier and it could be to early to start picking a favorite but Heyy.. i got to give it to this movie. Yes yes boys and girls I will be doing a review on Steven Spielberg's 2018 Ready Player One.. Oh I can I hear some people getting over joyed already. Alright so brace yourselves people and let's get into all the silliness that's in my head as we navigate through this post together..
HERRREEE WWEEEE GGOOOOO.........

About the Movie.

images (2).jpg
[image source] (http://thrillest.com)
First of all before we start, I just want to say that Steven Spielberg is a movie creator like no other and his works are creatively genius (I don't think that's right but hey I don't care). This movie proves that fact.
So let's go back. Yeah about this movie. So it was released early this year, March 11th to be precise and it has a total run time of 2 hours 20 minutes ( 140 minutes). It was originally based of a book by the same name written by Ernest Cline, published in 2011. The movie has an amazing amazing cast of actors featuring the likes of Tye Sheridan (Cyclops in X-men Apocalypse), Olivia Cooke (Laine Morris in Ouija), Ben Mendelsohn (Director Orsen in Rogue One: A Star Wars story) and the likes of Simon Pegg, T.J Miller, and Mark Rylance (star of the movie as far as I'm concerned, killer performance from him).
It had a budget of 175 million dollars and it made triple that amount when it opened at the box office. Considering the amazing visual effects and the studio "magic" in this movie I'm surprised as to how they were able to manage with that budget (another reason why Spielberg is a genius creator).
So the movie is centered around Wade Watts (Tye Sheridan), a 17 year old orphan who stay in the post apocalyptic city of Columbus Ohio in the year 2045. When reality is a cesspool of poverty and the only solace people have is the virtual reality called the OASIS designed by tech genius James Halliday (Mark Rylance). After Halliday passes his virtual reality avatar announces the existence of a competition containing 3 Easter Eggs hidden in the game. Whoever finds these 3 easter eggs would have complete control of The OASIS and 500 billion dollars (yep pretty scary amount). Using his avatar parzival, Wade and his new found friends embark on a quest to find these easter eggs as well as defeat all their fellow contenders including the multi billion company IOI led by Nolan Sorrento (Ben Mendelsohn).

My Opinion

Tracer-cameo-1.png
image source

I mean with how much praises I've ascribed to this movie you can tell I really like it. But hey I mean who wouldn't be. I mean I was pretty much absolutely impressed with this movie. After seeing disappointing movies like Blade runner 2049 and Ghost in a shell, I must admit I was quite skeptical about this movie but boy did it prove me wrong.
This movie is full of late 1990's and early 2000's gaming pop culture references. I mean I'm talking Mortal Kombat, TMNT, Spawn, HALO, Godzilla, Street fighter, Tekken, Star Wars, Chukky, Batman, King Kong, Jurassic Park, Back to the future, heck every single TV show, movie and game that made growing up awesome for you as a millinieal (don't think I spelt that right.. Heck I wonder how they were able to pull it off... Damn that genius Spielberg). If this movie was a reality it would be the gamers paradise and that's another really beautiful thing about this movie. You don't have to be a gamer to enjoy this movie. I don't think it should even be rated because it's something everyone should be seeing including those sensitive to flashing images (OK maybe not that). Truth is this movie is a pure delight to the eyes and ears. I really have to commend the script writers too. This was a perfect script. The subtle message of the beauty of reality it passes is also really really neat.
Mehn if you haven't seen this movie. You been sleeping boy.. Swear to God...

Thank you for your time and Hey watch out for more review posts

Sort:  

Thats my boy!! Amazing review, man...

thanks so much man

Congratulations! This post has been upvoted from the communal account, @minnowsupport, by osarueseosato from the Minnow Support Project. It's a witness project run by aggroed, ausbitbank, teamsteem, theprophet0, someguy123, neoxian, followbtcnews, and netuoso. The goal is to help Steemit grow by supporting Minnows. Please find us at the Peace, Abundance, and Liberty Network (PALnet) Discord Channel. It's a completely public and open space to all members of the Steemit community who voluntarily choose to be there.

If you would like to delegate to the Minnow Support Project you can do so by clicking on the following links: 50SP, 100SP, 250SP, 500SP, 1000SP, 5000SP.
Be sure to leave at least 50SP undelegated on your account.

Absolutely fantastic review bruv! You killed it! Absolutely!

Thank you so much Ma..

I need to see this movie. Thanks for the info

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.13
JST 0.032
BTC 61372.42
ETH 2928.56
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.66